About Us

Community involvement-

The Management Committee of Malltraeth Ymlaen normally meets once a month, at the Bodorgan Community Centre. Meetings are held at 19-00hrs, usually on Wednesday evenings, and are always open to all residents.  The agendas and minutes of the meetings are published in the village notice boards and can be seen by registered members at (link to the minutes).  The Annual General Meeting is in May/June, when nominations for the four seats that fall vacant annually are decided.  It is at this meeting that the Treasurer presents the Group's accounts.

The current committee members are -        (their 3 year term ends)

Dafydd Jones - Chairman               (2011)

Sheila Jones - Secretary                (2010)

Jeffrey Hughes - Treasurer            (2011)

Paul Gosling - Vice Chairman         (2010)                   {insert

Louise Lee - Assistant Secretary    (2009)                     photo

Helen Evans                                 (2011)                     community

Gareth Evans                                (2011)                     centre?}

Lynn Smith                                   (2009)

Becky Smith                                  (2009)

Aled Roberts                                  (2009)

Roger Ludlam                                (2010)

Glenys Jones                                 (2010)

The local county councillor, Robert Ll Hughes, Rev. Jane Bailey, Robin Griffiths (Headmaster), Ann Perkins of Medrwn Mon, Elfyn Roberts-Menter Mon and PCSO Alison Williams of the North Wales Police attend most meetings.


Malltraeth Ymlaen also has active sub-groups, the Festival/Community group who arrange several fund raising events, as well as arranging activities for youngsters, together with an annual Xmas dinner for the pensioners; and the Celtic-Circle group, promotes church heritage and history.  They also promote the walking/cycling trails associated with the Celtic-Circle, www.celtic-circle.co.uk


Festival/Community Group Members -

Lynn Smith         Jane--------                     Katie Hughes

Karen Pemberton       Liz ----------

Sue Gosling    Janice ---------

Helen Evans                                                       Anglesey Memory Walk, Sept 2008




Celtic-Circle Group Members-

Rev Jane Bailey, Sheila Jones.





Crist y Brenin, Church, Malltraeth.